AttentionThis site is no longer active, but is provided as an archive. Please be aware all links may not work.
For current TUC blogs, visit www.tuc.org.uk/blogs

August User Group meetup

Many thanks to everyone who came by today for the User Group meeting – especially those US colleagues who had to get up pretty early to catch the rest of us Europeans.

|

User Group meeting for June

Tonight (or this afternoon – or tomorrow morning, depending on where you are) is the June meeting for the Union Island User Group.

|

User Group report 6 May 08

Thanks to everyone who came along to Union Island for the User Group session, even if we didn’t all make it to the same place at the same time!

|

User Group meeting tonight

Everyone’s welcome to the Union Island User Group meeting at 8pm GMT (12 noon SLT, 9pm CET) tonight, Tuesday 6 May.

|

User Group update – aaaarghh!

Okay, maybe this is an April fool after all… We line up a meeting for 12 noon SLT, the exact time the Lindens start releasing the new Havoc version. And everything gets borked. No tps, logins, whatever, and definitely no user group meeting. If you make it in, good luck! I’ll sit out the [...]

|

No joke – it’s the User Group!

No, it’s not a poisson d’avril or an April fool – the second meeting of the Union Island User Group will be on Tuesday 1 April, in the bar on Union Island. Come join us from 8pm UK time (9pm Central Europe time or 12 noon Second Life time), to meet other SL unionists and [...]

|

User Group report

Many thanks to everyone who came along to our first ever User Group meetings. 13 avatars came by to discuss the project and how we should develop it (here are snaps of most of them), and we got some really great ideas on things like better engagement with German speakers, viral freebies to raise awareness [...]

|

Have your say!

Tomorrow is the first of our Union Island User Group meetings. It’s happening in the bar on Union Island, at 9am GMT (1am SLT) and 7pm GMT (11am SLT). Come along and have your say on what we do with the Union Island project.
We’re holding it twice to make it time-zone friendly, but you’re very [...]

|