AttentionThis site is no longer active, but is provided as an archive. Please be aware all links may not work.
For current TUC blogs, visit www.tuc.org.uk/blogs

Report from the IBM demonstration

The protest against forced IBM outsourcing took place yesterday, after a global call by IWIS (IBM Workers International Solidarity), after many “real” initiatives in previous day in Italy, Spain, France against the forced outsourcing of employees from IBM to AT&T and Ricoh, without employment guarantees. You can read a full report of the event at [...]

|

Thanks for the party!

Greetings to everyone I met last night at the IBM protest, it was a great atmosphere, with a good mix of people – IBM staffers from around the world, and a number of friends and supporters – old SL friends and new.

|

IBM protest – the sequel! Join us this EVENING!

When the problems become global…the protests become GLOBAL !
IBM employees and their unions are protesting this evening in Second Life, at plans to outsource thousands of jobs without proper consultation. It’s 6pm to 10pm CET (5pm-9pm GMT, 9am-1pm SLT).
Please join us, even if only for a while. Assembly is at Commonwealth island, or you’ll find [...]

|

© Trades Union Congress 2007