AttentionThis site is no longer active, but is provided as an archive. Please be aware all links may not work.
For current TUC blogs, visit www.tuc.org.uk/blogs

Free Osanloo! Today!

Today (6 March) is the international day of action to support Mansour Osanloo – have a look at www.freeosanloo.org to get involved. Union Island had a visitation from the vintage.id crew to show their support. Vintage.id is an interesting project, based in Germany, using 5 publicly shared avatars to explore what happens when many people [...]

|

Free Osanloo! Tomorrow!

Tomorrow is the ITF’s global day of action for Mansour Osanloo and other jailed union activists in Iran. Please spare a moment to visit www.freeosanloo.org and take all the actions there if you haven’t yet.
In SL you can pick up shirts and badges (and make sure to wear them around tomorrow), and view the film [...]

|

Have your say!

Tomorrow is the first of our Union Island User Group meetings. It’s happening in the bar on Union Island, at 9am GMT (1am SLT) and 7pm GMT (11am SLT). Come along and have your say on what we do with the Union Island project.
We’re holding it twice to make it time-zone friendly, but you’re very [...]

|

We’re all wearing the badge!

Makulata Waco wearing the Free Osanloo shirt and badge. Taken from the ITF’s “I’m wearing the badge!” Flickr group.
If you get a badge, upload a snap to Flickr and let ITF know, so they can put you on the growing photo-wall of SL and RL campaigners for Mansour Osanloo.

|

Free Osanloo!

The ITF are planning an international day of action on March 6th, to campaign for the release of jailed Tehran bus workers union leader Mansour Osanloo.

|

© Trades Union Congress 2007